How to Heal Your Chakras

Heal Your Chakras

The chakras that you have are found in your body and they are the energy centers that flow. They work with your head, your stomach, digestion, heart, and every part of your body. These are called chakras which means “wheel” in the Sanskrit language.

When you are experiencing problems in your emotions and your body then chances are that your chakras are blocked. This can cause you to miss out on an overall wellbeing. You might feel uncomfortable, or you might feel down, and this is a big sign.

You can use crystals and meditation to help heal your chakras and there are other things that you can do such as sound healing, yoga and more.

There are different practices that can help you to be strong in your mind and body and as you learn about energy healing you can learn to unblock the different chakras. This can change your mind, body, and spirit.

Root Chakra

The Root chakra or the Muladhara is the first chakra. This is where the energy starts and moves in an upward manner. This needs to be grounded which means you are connected to the earth. You will have a place of healing and feel like your needs are met when you have this chakra strong.

Element: Earth element.

Affirmation: “I am.”

Chant: “Lam.”

Crystal: Red Jasper.

Color: Red.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra is also called the Svadhisthana. It is the place of passion and the place where you find your pleasure and your creativity. This is where your self-esteem comes from.

Element: Water element.

Affirmation: “I feel.”

Chant: “Vam.”

Crystal: Carnelian.

Color: Orange.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus chakra or the Manipura is the place in your energy that you have strong feelings and power. This is where you find what your self-worth is. You can do things like lay in the sun to heal this chakra.

Element: Fire element.

Affirmation: “I can.”

Chant: “Ram.”

Crystal: Tiger’s Eye.

Color: Yellow or Gold.

Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra or the Anahata is found in the middle of your chest. This is where your love and forgiveness comes from. You can also have strong lungs and good breathing to help you heal.

Element: Air element.

Affirmation: “I love.”

Chant: “Yam.”

Crystal: Rose Quartz or Green Calcite.

Color: Pink or Green.

Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra or the Vishuddha is found in the throat. It is where you can open communication and how you can express yourself better. When you aren’t able to tell the truth then this chakra is probably blocked. You are the one though that has to choose to tell the truth, and no one can make that happen for you.

Element: Ether element.

Affirmation: “I speak.”

Chant: “Ham.”

Crystal: Lapis Lazuli.

Color: Blue.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third eye chakra or the Ajna is found in the middle of your forehead. This is where you can connect to the spiritual world and where your visions come from. When you have spiritual dreams, they come from here.

Element: Light element.

Affirmation: “I see.”

Chant: “Om.”

Crystal: Amethyst.

Color: Indigo or Purple.

Crown Chakra

The last chakra or the Crown chakra, also called the Sahasrara, is found at the top of your head. This is where you can connect to the higher powers and where you can find balance. You can use this chakra for the spiritual world.

Element: No element connected to this chakra.

Affirmation: “I know.”

Chant: No chanting is associated with this chakra.

Crystal: Selenite.

Color: White or Violet.