How to Keep Your 7 Chakras Balanced

Chakras Balanced

The word chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. This is the way that people describe the energy centers in your body. There are seven energy centers inside of the body and they go from the bottom of the spine to the top of the head.

Each of the chakras works with a different area in your body and the energy helps to make certain parts of your body strong. These energy wheels help the energy to flow correctly, and this allows you to be strong in your mind, body, and soul.

The solar plexus chakra, for example, will help you to have a strong stomach and good digestion. When the solar plexus becomes blocked, you might experience stomach troubles or indigestion. The heart chakra controls the heart and that means with a blockage you could have high blood pressure.

There are different ways that you can move your energy through your body and to make sure it is balanced, and you can do this by meditating, doing breathwork and other things such as yoga.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is found at the base of the spine, and it helps you to have what you need and to feel grounded. When someone does not have the security in their life, this means that the root chakra could be blocked.

If you want to balance the root chakra, you need to make sure you are grounded.  You can get grounded by going out in nature and going to the beach, walking barefoot in the sand, or just sitting under a tree.

Sacral Chakra

This chakra is found in the lower stomach, and it is the place where you are able to connect with other people and it helps you to have strong sexual energies.

You can unblock this chakra by making sure that you use visualizations and that you use crystals when you meditate. You can use crystals such as carnelian while you meditate. Hold the stone in your hand and meditate and get rid of negative thinking.

You can even lay down and put the crystal on your stomach area and let the crystal give you energy in your chakra. You can also wear the color orange to make this even stronger.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar plexus chakra is found in the upper stomach and is the place where your confidence comes from. When you have more confidence, your solar plexus is strong but when it is blocked, you might feel scared, insecure, or even shy.

If you want to balance this chakra, try to go outside and deep breathe in the air.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is found in the center of your chest and controls your heart. This is the place where you can feel forgiveness, compassion, and love for others and for yourself.

When this chakra is blocked, you need to do things such as yoga. Here are some poses that you can do to open up the heart chakra:

  • Full Wheel Pose
  • Warrior 2 Pose
  • Flossing Pose

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is found in the throat area, and it is where you are able to speak the truth and to communicate with others. When you are told to be quiet, this can cause blockages in your throat chakra that need to be taken care of.

If you want to balance your throat chakra, you can use things such as essential oils and crystals. Some of the best crystals for balancing the throat chakra include:

  • Blue Lace Agate
  • Turquoise
  • Blue Calcite

Hold the crystals in your hand while you meditate or put them on the throat area while you lay on your back and meditate.

Some of the best essential oils to open up the throat chakra include:

  • Frankincense
  • Chamomile
  • Lavender
  • Rosemary

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is found in between the eyebrows and in the middle of the forehead. This is where your psychic giftings come from. When this is blocked, you will feel stress, overwhelming feelings, and negativity.

You can open this chakra by meditating and being mindful of your thoughts. This will help you to increase your intuition and to get rid of fear.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is found at the top of your head, and it helps you to reach your higher self. The best way to keep this open is to meditate and to do different yoga stretches. This can keep you strong and healthy in your crown chakra.