What Does Balancing the Chakras Do?

Balancing the Chakras

There are seven chakras in your main body and there are four in the upper part that work with your mental health and then the other three are found in the lower part of the body. The lower ones are there to make you have strong instincts.

Here are the seven chakras:

  • Root chakra or Muladhara.
  • Sacral chakra or Svadhisthana.
  • Solar Plexus chakra or Manipura.
  • Heart chakra or Anahata.
  • Throat chakra or Vishuddha.
  • Third Eye chakra or Ajna.
  • Crown chakra or Sahasrara.

When the chakras are balanced, they are working correctly but when they are unbalanced, they are how they were when you were born. You want your chakras to be balanced.

Balancing the Root Chakra

When the root chakra is unbalanced, it can mean you are insecure, and you aren’t stable. When opened, it can mean that you are connected with your body, and you trust others.

People that have an under-active root are nervous and have fear and an overactive one means that you are greedy, and you want to have more things. Use yoga to balance your root chakra.

Balancing the Sacral Chakra

When the Sacral chakra is balanced you will feel that you are strong in your sexuality. When it is unbalanced, you will feel that you are insensitive and have no real emotions. Here is a way to balance your Sacral chakra:

  • Sit on the knees and keep the back straight.
  • Put your palms up on your lap.
  • Deep breath.
  • Think about the stomach and say “Vam.”

Balancing the Solar Plexus Chakra

When this chakra is balanced it can make you feel that you love yourself. If unbalanced, it will make you feel aggressive. Here is how you can balance this chakra:

  • Sit on the knees and keep the back straight.
  • Put your hands on your stomach and join the fingers.
  • Deep breath.
  • Pay attention to the belly button and say, “Ram.”
  • Imagine a yellow flower around you and keep chanting.

Balancing the Heart Chakra

When this is balanced it can help you to love others and to have peace. It can also give you empathy and compassion for others. When unbalanced, you will have no forgiveness and you will be cold hearted, have high blood pressure, fear, anger, grief, and jealousy.

Here is how to balance the Heart chakra:

  • Cross your legs.
  • Close your eyes.
  • Deep breath.
  • Pay attention to the heart and say, “Yam.”
  • Imagine a green light surrounding you.

Balancing the Throat Chakra

When balanced this chakra can make you feel that you can tell the truth and that you can communicate with others. When unbalanced it can make you have low self-esteem and not to be able to speak truth. It can also make you a bad listener.

Here is how to balance the Throat chakra:

  • Sit on your knees and keep your back straight.
  • Think about the throat chakra and say, “Ham.”
  • Imagine a blue light surrounding you.
  • Let the energy flow through you.

Balancing the Third Eye Chakra

When balanced the Third Eye chakra can help you to reach your intuition and higher wisdom. When unbalanced, you won’t be able to reach your psychic gifts and you will feel confused.

Here is how to balance the Third Eye Chakra:

  • Sit crossed leg.
  • Think about your Third Eye that is located in the middle of the forehead.
  • Imagine a purple light surrounding you.
  • Chant until you feel better in your mind, body, and soul.

Balancing the Crown Chakra

When balance the Crown chakra will help you to have more energy and will help you to listen to the universe. When unbalanced, it will stop you from reaching your higher self and having rigid thinking. It can also lead to depression, a lack of self-esteem, a lack of confidence and frustration.

Here is how to balance the Crown chakra:

  • Sit cross legged.
  • Deep breath.
  • Think of the top of your head where the Crown chakra is and say, “Om.”
  • Relax and be peaceful.
  • Let light fill you.